Rules

MOTY Rules 2019-2020

The MOTY – Multihull of the Year – is an election whose purpose is to determine the best new multihulls launched on the market. Designed and organized by the Multihulls World / Multicoques Mag team, the MOTY is now an annual event.

For this third edition, for 2019-2020, the nominated multihulls have been selected by our Jury – Gwen Dorning, Philippe Echelle and Emmanuel van Deth. The list of 16 nominees – four per category – was announced at the Annapolis Sailboat Show on October 10th 2019.

 

Under 40 feet

Libertist 853

Corsair 880

IC36

Excess 12

 

40 to 50 feet

Aventura 44

Elba 45

Nautitech New 46 Open

Neel 47

 

Over 50 feet

Knysna 500SE

Sunreef 50

Eagle Class 53

KC62

 

Powercats

Bali 4.3 MY

Leopard 53 PC

Lagoon SIXTY 7

Sunreef 80 Power

 

Half of the election result will be determined by the votes of the readers of Multihulls World and Multihulls Mag, and the other half by the votes of the Jury – each member of the Jury will have one third of the total number of validated votes by the readers.

Readers can vote through a dedicated website: a vote will be considered valid if it has elected a multihull in each category. Any further vote by the same person will be considered void.

In order to avoid “ballot rigging”, votes coming from any professional email addresses of the nominated manufacturers will not be taken into account. That being said, any professionals concerned may vote by using a personal e-mail address.

The closing date for voting is April 14th 2020 – the opening of the International Multihull Show at La Grande Motte.

The winners will be announced on April 16th at an official ceremony during the International Multihull Show at La Grande Motte.

Règlement

Règlement MOTY 2019-2020

Le MOTY – Multihull of the Year – est une élection dont le but est de primer les nouveaux multicoques lancés sur le marché. Imaginé et organisé par l’équipe de Multicoques Mag/Multihulls World, le MOTY a vocation à être reconduit chaque année.

Pour cette troisième édition 2019-2020, les multicoques nominés ont été sélectionnés par notre Jury – Gwen Dorning, Philippe Echelle et Emmanuel van Deth. La liste des 16 nominés – quatre par catégorie – a été dévoilée lors de l’Annapolis Sailboat Show, le 10 octobre 2019.

-de 40 pieds

Libertist 853

Corsair 880

IC36

Excess 12

40 à 50 pieds

Aventura 44

Elba 45

Nautitech New 46 Open

Neel 47

Plus de 50 pieds

Knysna 500SE

Sunreef 50

Eagle Class 53

KC62

Powercat

Bali 4.3 MY

Leopard 53 PC

Lagoon Sixty 7

Sunreef 80 Power

L’élection sera assurée pour moitié grâce aux votes des lecteurs de Multicoques Mag et Multihulls World et pour moitié grâce au vote du Jury – chaque membre du Jury disposera d’un capital d’un tiers du nombre total des votes validés des lecteurs.

Les lecteurs votent grâce à un site dédié ; un vote sera considéré comme valable s’il a élu un multicoque de chaque catégorie. Un autre vote de la part de la même personne sera considéré comme nul.

Afin d’éviter les “bourrages d’urnes”, les votes issus des adresses mail professionnelles des constructeurs nominés ne seront pas pris en compte. En revanche, les professionnels concernés peuvent voter grâce à une adresse mail personnelle.

La clôture des votes est fixée au 14 avril 2020 – ouverture de l’International Multihull Show à La Grande Motte.

Les lauréats seront annoncés le 16 avril lors d’une cérémonie officielle lors de l’International Multihull Show à La Grande Motte.